Tax Committee



Alan McLean

Royal Dutch Shell (Netherlands)


Nicole Primmer

Deputy Executive Director, Policy and Strategic Engagement


Jesper Barenfeld

Volvo Group (Sweden)


Giorgio Bigoni

Eni Spa (Italy)


Laurence Brochet

Dassault Systèmes (France)


Phil Bullock

Apple (United States)


Martin Jares

Philip Morris (Czech Republic)


Karine Uzan Mercie

LafargeHolcim Ltd (Switzerland)


William Morris

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (United Kingdom)


Rick Minor

USCIB (United States)


David Murray

AngloAmerican (United Kingdom)


Yoshiyasu Okada

Zeirishi-Houjin PWC (Japan)


Federica Pitrone

ISP Group (Italy)


Daniel Smith

Google (United States)


Werner Stuffer

ZF Friedrichshafen (Germany)


Ann-Maree Wolff

Rio Tinto (United Kingdom)

  • 01.


    Our Committee on Taxation and Fiscal Policy advocates predictable, stable, and transparent tax frameworks. It promotes administrative practices to eliminate double taxation and other tax barriers to cross–border trade and investment. The Committee is focused on effective implementation of the base erosion and profit shifting standards (BEPS), taxation and the digital economy, taxation and the environment, and outreach to non-OECD economies, including China, India and Brazil. Tax certainty and tax and growth are the Committee’s priority issues in the follow up to the OECD/G20 BEPS project.

  • 03.

    Business engagement at OECD

    A pro-growth tax policy is critical to achieving a sustainable recovery from the Covid-19 crisis. Thus, corporate taxation remains central to the world political agenda. The OECD with its global focus remains central to leading discussions on tax policy solutions for the digitalizing economy, environmental taxation, transfer pricing, tax treaty issues, VAT, and tax administration. The OECD’s work is aimed at achieving greater tax certainty and building trust among taxpayers and administrations. It also works to construct a level playing field to promote cross-border trade and investment and tax dispute prevention and resolution.
    The Taxation and Fiscal Policy Committee contributes to the work of the following OECD bodies:
    • OECD Committee on Fiscal Affairs (CFA)
    • OECD Working Parties on: Tax Conventions, Tax Policy Analysis and Tax Statistics, Taxation of Multinational Enterprises, Consumption Taxes & Technical Advisory Group on VAT (mandated participation), Exchange of Information and Tax Compliance, and Aggressive Tax Planning
    • OECD/G20 Inclusive Framework on BEPS
    • Forum on Tax Administration (FTA)
    • OECD/G20 task Force on the Digital Economy
  • 02.

    2023 priorities

    • Taxation and digital economy
    • Implementation of the OECD/G20 BEPS Recommendations
    • Taxation and the environment including ESG
    • Automatic Exchange of Information (AEOI) and the OECD/G20 Common Reporting Standard (CRS)
    • Taxation and economic growth
    • OECD International VAT/GST Guidelines
    • Engagement with the OECD Forum on Tax Administration
    • B20/G20 engagement on international taxation
    • Taxation and Development
    • Engagement with OECD non-members on tax-related issues